

ASX Announcement 9 November 2020

## Appointment of The Hon. Abdullah Mwinyi as a non-

## executive director

Peak Resources Limited (ASX: **PEK**) (**"Peak"** or the **"Company**") is pleased to advise that The Hon. Abdullah Mwinyi has agreed to join the board of Peak as a non-executive director.

The Hon. Mr Mwinyi is a member of the Tanzanian Parliament, having entered Parliament in 2007, and was also a Member of the East African Legislative Assembly (2007 – 2017), where he was Chair of the Legal, Privileges and Rules Committee and the Regional Affairs and Conflict Resolution Committee. He is also Chair of Swala Oil and Gas (Tanzania) plc. The Hon. Mr Mwinyi is a lawyer by profession, having been awarded a LLB and LLM from the University of Cardiff, and, in 2007, established Asyla Attorneys, where he specializes in corporate, commercial, labour and employment law.

Commenting on his appointment, The Hon. Mr Mwinyi stated *"I am delighted to be joining the board of Peak Resources at this important moment for the Company. The Ngualla project not only has the potential to be a flagship project for the Tanzanian Government, but also the ability to deliver important social, economic and community benefits to the people of Tanzania. I am looking forward to working with my colleagues on the board, as well as Peak's in-country team, to realise the dream of the Ngualla project."* 

Peak's Chair, Tony Pearson, commented "We are delighted that The Hon. Abdullah Mwinyi has agreed to join the board of Peak Resources. His experience and support will be invaluable as we look to work with the Tanzanian Government and all of our other Tanzanian stakeholders to deliver on the benefits of the Ngualla project. Importantly, The Hon. Mr Mwinyi will work closely with Peak's in-country team to continue the important stakeholder engagement so critical to ensuring that the Ngualla project brings benefits to local, regional and national communities in Tanzania."

This announcement has been authorised for release by the Company's Board of Directors.

For further information please contact:

Tony Pearson Chair